Skip to content

Today

July 9, 2014

Well, yesterday I spent all day in A&E awaiting my turn to find out why my ankle keeps bending over. After a really long wait, it turns out that I have partially torn a ligament. Sounds painful?

It is. But that’s okay. I can take painkillers. Only problem is that it makes my head go fuzzy… So I thought – lets draw. I know it means that ‘The Gone’ will be short a post and for that I am very sorry. As soon as I can decrease the painkillers I will write one.

I might try to write this afternoon. If I can it’ll be up this evening.

But the daily prompt has asked what your frame of mind is… I could try and explain but I think that this will say it all.

Finished today

Derwent Drawing Pencils on brown card.

horse1

From → Illustration

11 Comments
  1. beautiful drawing!

  2. Beautiful drawing. Get well soon.:)

  3. Take your time. Those injuries take time to heal. However, the drawing is breathtaking.

  4. This is a fantastic rendering! Awesome work.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Blah in the Mind! | shivansh chaudhary
  2. Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Give Peace A Chance” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,799 other followers

